Avatech Utilities for Revit 2011 – Come and Get It

If you read the Revit blogs, you’ll know this isn’t the first post like this, so you probably know the drill.  Avatech has been kind enough to let me give away some of their stuff!

Avatech offers up an assortment of utilities that fill in some pesky gaps with the basic Revit functionality.  We have been using them for years and I can attest that we would waste a lot of time without some of these tools.

They offer a free version, but it only has a handful of the tools, and let me tell you, the Door Mark Update tool is an absolute lifesaver.

Would you like a free copy?  Absolutely you would!  How can you get one?  Post a comment to this article and let the world know how you plan on saving time with the Avatech Utilities, how you have saved time with them, or what you plan on doing with all the time you’ll be saving.  If you don’t know about them, be sure to take a look at their page for some more info.

Here’s the catch:

It has to be a haiku.

Oh yeah, I’m serious.  Three lines, 5 syllables, 7 syllables, 5 syllables (if you are a syllable over I’ll probably overlook it). 

Am I evil?  Maybe.  But I thought it would get those creative juices flowing, and frankly, make it easier for me to read.  If no one replies, then I’ll know it was a bad idea.

Feel free to enter as many comments as you like.  Be sure to have your name and correct email address when you post.  That’s the only way we can get in touch with the winner.

After the 30th, I’ll pick the one that made me smile the most (might get some help from some friends) and you’ll get a code good for a free copy of the utilities.

Good luck!

7 thoughts on “Avatech Utilities for Revit 2011 – Come and Get It

  1. Read about it, but did not use it before. sounds very promising to try. A free licese is great…

Comments are closed.