Quick Tip – That Backup Folder

If you are manually grabbing and copying your local file, you are going to notice that Revit automatically creates a BACKUP folder of that model in the same location as your local model. It will be the same name as your local file with “_BACKUP” at the end of it.

When you are getting a new local file copy, it is imperative that you delete both your current local file AND this backup folder. Revit can get confused if it finds old backup stuff with new model stuff.

On the plus side, if you need to restore a backup of your local file, the _BACKUP folder is the folder you look for to get that process rolling.

Advertisements